21 NCAC 46 .2103 GEOGRAPHIC REPRESENTATIONS

Pharmacist members of the Board shall be elected from five geographic areas of the state. These five geographic areas are:

- (1) The Western District, consisting of Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes and Yancey Counties;
- (2) The Northern District, consisting of Alamance, Caswell, Forsyth, Guilford, Orange, Person, Rockingham, Stokes, Surry and Yadkin Counties;
- (3) The Central District, consisting of Anson, Cabarrus, Chatham, Davidson, Davie, Iredell, Lee, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Moore, Randolph, Richmond, Rowan, Stanly and Union Counties;
- (4) The Northeastern District, consisting of Bertie, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Martin, Nash, Northampton, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington and Wilson Counties; and
- (5) The Southeastern District, consisting of Beaufort, Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Duplin, Greene, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Jones, Lenoir, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland and Wayne Counties.

History Note: Authority G.S. 90-85.7;

Eff. April 1, 1983;

Amended Eff. May 1, 1989;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. October 3, 2017.